Jaypee University of Engineering and Technology, Guna
Important Links
  Untitled Document


National Conference on Communication System and Networking (CSN-2008)

Jaypee University of Engineering and Technology, Guna

Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering has organized a national level conference Communication Systems and Networking ( CSN-2008 ) on 15-16 March 2008. Highlighting points about this conference are:

The conference was inaugurated (Padma Shree) Prof. K.L.Chopra, Former Director, IIT, Kharagpur. Prof.N.J.Rao (Director of JIET) delivered the welcome address. The conference was attended by 60 external participants and 35 faculties from JIIT/JUIT/JIET.

Prof. P.K.Meher from Department of Computer Science Engineering, National Technological University, Nanayang, Singapore had delivered the Key-not address on the topic “Dedicated Hardware for Embedded Systems : Design Issues and Challenges”

The first plenary speaker Prof. S.K.Kak, Department of Electronics, IT-BHU had delivered a talk on WiMAX The Next Generation Communication Revolution”.

The second plenary speaker Prof. S.L.Maskara, Dean, JIIT, Noida, Sector 62, delivered a talk on “Telecommunication System and Networks- Past, Present and Future”.

Prof. T.S Lamba, Dean JUIT, Waknaghat, Solon, HP, delivered an invited talk on the topic “Quantum Cryptography”.

Prof. R.C.Chakraborti, Former Director DTRL and ISSA, delivered an invited talk on Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning.

After peer review 45 papers were selected for five tracks: Networking, Wireless and Mobile communication, Antenna, Artificial Intelligence and Neural Network, VLSI and Signal Processing . Out of the 45 accepted papers, 25 papers were included for oral presentation in five technical sessions and 20 papers were included for poster session.

A conference proceeding (hardcopy) containing the pre-print of all the accepted papers and invited, plenary and key-note talks was released by the Prof. K.L.Chopra.

Cultural program ( Shaam-e-Ghazal ) was organized on the first day of the conference.

Dr.Y.Medury, Sr.President and Honorable COO of JSS, has chaired the valedictory function.


Prof. B.K. Mohanty
Department of ECE
Organizing Secretary











Important Disclosures
Important Links
Training / Consultancy Programs
Other Links

Academic Alliance with Universities/Institutions
Anti Ragging Cell - 2019
Mandatory Disclosures
Information Under RTI Act
University Standing Committee
Prevention on Sexual Harassment of Woman at Workplace

Student Activities
LRC Intranet Services
JUET Chronicle
JUET Research Journal
The Observer : e-Newspaper
JIIT Noida
JUIT Waknaghat
JU Anoopshahr
Grievance Submission

National Academic Depository (NAD)
Cement Production & Quality Conrtol
Consultancy & Material Testing Facility
Thermal Power Plant Simulation
Wind Engineering Application Centre
National Apprentice Training Scheme (NATS)

Conferences & Workshops Archives
SWAYAM - An Initiative of MHRD
Vidya Lakshmi (Education Loan Portal)
Vittiya Shaksharta Abhiyan
MP Pvt. University Regulatory Commission
Consortium for Educational Institutions

Jaypee University of Engineering and Technology, A-B Road, Raghogarh, Distt. - Guna (M.P.), PIN - 473226, INDIA
Ph: +91-7544-267310-314, Fax: +91-7544-267011, Email : contact@juet.ac.in