Jaypee University of Engineering and Technology, Guna
Important Links
JUET Youth Club (JYC)
  Untitled Document



The J.U.E.T Youth club, better known as JYC, amongst students and faculty members, was formed in 2004. Since it's formation, it is responsible for organizing various literary, cultural, sports and technical events every year. JYC endeavors its members in gainfully utilizing their time and energy beyond the normal academic activities, which help them to inculcate the moral values and feeling of social responsibility in themselves. Since its, JUET Youth CLUB is truly succeeded  in achieving its goal by providing the students a platform for exercing  their interests  and managerial skills. Every year the basket of variety of events involves and entertains the entire student community and provides them the opportunity for planning and execution of events outside the class room. This gives students real life exposure and experience. Activities are carefully planned to provide a stimulating environment for nurturing of excellence, self-confidence and personality and inspiring team based goal achievement. It is totally run by students under the able guidance of the faculty co-ordinators.

JUET Youth Club, being the active body behind conduct of this festival involves students participation to the farthest extent, creating a charged up effervescent zeal and enthusiasm. The platform provided by JYC through its absolute support from the back-end gives a thrust to the talent of the future engineers to come up and express themselves. The onus of spreading a wave of turmoil is beard by the students.

The JYC is divided into four sub-clubs or wings. Each wing is responsible for organizing and managing their own events.

1. The Literary WingThe Literary Wing organizes and manages all the literary activities, english plays and gives a platform to students to express their literary talents. The Literary Wing also publishes university magazine (Vartika) and the alumni brochure (Atisrga) on an annual basis.

2. The Cultural Wing : The Cultural Wing provides an aggrandized platform to members to polish their hobbies of music, dance and dramatics. The Cultural Wing perennially organizes mega events like Freshers, Cultural fest and musical nights.

3. The Sports Wing The Sports Wing ensure that all the hunger for action is replenished. The Sports Wing is responsible for organizing intra and inter university sports tournaments. JUET Guna has been a host university for organizing Inter University sports meets of all the three Jaypee Universities.

4. The Arts & Events Management Wing : The Arts and Events Management Wing sees to it that the artists of J.U.E.T are given a great platform to improve and polish their skills. Besides organizing the events on fine arts the Wing has always been on the forefront of managing all the major events of JYC.

5. The Media Wing : The media wing aims to train the students to have a child's eye for observation, an artist's taste for beauty and a poet's expression for emotion and it also creates young photographers, designers and short film makers. Owing to its special characteristics, it organizes the most eye- catching annual event which is "Halloween Night". Being the most conspicuous and compelling wing of JYC, it covers all the mega events of other wings.

JYC Committee

Dr. Sandeep Srivastava - Faculty Advisor
Dr. Sandeep Arya - Dy. Faculty Advisor
Mr. Digvijay Singh Chouhan - Member
JYC Admin & Purchase Committee
Mr. K.P. Mishra : Member
Mr. Digvijay Singh Chouhan : Member
Mr. Pradeep Kumar Agrawal (Fin.) : Member
Cultural Wing Committee:  
  Dr. Dilip kumar Sharma - Advisor
  Dr. Yashwant Kumar Modi - Incharge
  Mr. Navaljeet Singh Arora - Member
  Dr. Manish Kumar Patidar - Member
  Mr. S. N. Yadav - Member
  Dr. Ranu Gupta - Member
  Dr. Manoj Dubey - Member
  Mrs. Rishika Chouhan - Member
  Mr. Ram Kumar - Member
Staff Members  
  Mr. Manoj Shrivastava  
  Mr. Hansmukh Kumar  
  Mr. Sanjeev Mehar  
  Mr. R.S. Chouhan  
  Mr. Sanjay Singh  
Literary Wing Committee:  
  Dr. Manoj Dubey - Incharge
  Dr. Kamini Bhasin - Advisor
  Dr. Vikram Singh Chauhan - Member
  Dr. Mukesh Chandra - Member
  Dr. Rohit Mishra - Member
  Dr. Abhishek Verma - Member
Staff Members  
  Mr. Swapnil Verma  
  Mr. Tarun Kumar Bhardwaj  
  Mr. Mohan Agrawal  
  Mr. Bhanu Pratap Arya  
Art & Event Management Wing:
  Dr. Dinesh Kumar Verma - Incharge
  Dr. Rajesh Vishwakarma - Member
  Dr. Bali Ram Gupta - Member
  Dr. S.C. Das - Member
  Md. Tasnim Arif - Member
Staff Members  
  Mr. Parmanand Soni  
  Mr. Shesh Pratap Singh  
Sports Wing Commitee:  
  Dr. K.N. Gupta - Incharge
  Dr. Ajay Kumar - Member
  Dr. Shefali Sharma - Member
  Dr. Kedari Lal Dhakar - Member
  Dr. Pankaj Gupta - Member
Staff Members  
  Mr. Manoj Kumar Tiwari  
  Mr. Swapnil Verma - Coordinator  
Media Wing Committee:  
  Dr. Kamini Bhasin - Incharge
  Dr. Rahul Shrivastava - Member
  Dr. V.S. Chauhan - Member
  Mr. Ravindra Kumar Goliya - Member
Staff Members  
  Mr. Saurabh Dixit (IT Support)  
  Mr. G Gugadass  
  Mr. Tarun Samnta  
  Mr. Prakash kumar Saini  
  Mr. Dharmendra Sharma  
  Mr. Fagulal Satnami  
  Mr. Rishi Tiwari  








Important Disclosures
Important Links
Training / Consultancy Programs
Other Links

University Anti Ragging Cell
Mandatory Disclosures
Information Under RTI Act
University Policies
Grievance Submission
Prevention on Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace
National Academic Depository (NAD) : Obtain Digitally Verified Degree

Conferences & Workshop Archives
MOU with Universities / Institutions
LRC Intranet Services
JUET Chronicle
JUET Research Journal
The Observer : e-Newspaper
Vartika - University Magazine
Cyber Security Awareness Handbook
Fit India Movement
Unnat Bharat Abhiyan
SWAYAM - An Initiative of MHRD
JIIT Noida
JUIT Waknaghat
JU Anoopshahr

AICTE Internship Portal
Cement Production & Quality Control
Consultancy & Material Testing Facility
Thermal Power Plant Simulation
Wind Engineering Application Centre
National Apprentice Training Scheme (NATS)

Vidya Lakshmi (Education Loan Portal)
MP Pvt. University Regulatory Commission
Consortium for Educational Institutions
e-PG Pathshala
ICT initiatives of Ministry of Education
JUET@IRINS (Indian Research Information Network System)
AICTE e-Kumbh
Institutional Innovation Council (IIC)
Social Entrepreneurship Swachhata & Rural Engagement Cell
Malaviya Mission Teacher Training Programme
The National Archives of India (NAI) Resources

Jaypee University of Engineering and Technology, A-B Road, Raghogarh, Distt. - Guna (M.P.), PIN - 473226, INDIA